ThursdayMan | el hombre del jueves

The Declaration of Independence in Congress, July 4, 1776 | James Pat Guerréro

Posted in U.S. Declaration of Independence by James Pat Guerréro on 07/04/2014

The Declaration of Independence in Congress, July 4, 1776

Signing of the Declaration of Independence: painting by Benjamin West

Signing of the Declaration of Independence: painting by Benjamin West

Today, I reread and reviewed the U. S. Declaration of Independence.  As a child, I had become accustomed to its relevance in the fifth grade.  The reading of the Declaration of Independence was adamantine for me to understand in that timeframe of my life.  The awe of holding a Civics book, the publishing of which greatly impressed, I knew the importance of it, as I could not comprehend the need for a revolution.  Why revolutions have was not one of my object questions in my guileless existence?

Yet today the Declaration of Independence opens like an enlightening and good book to read.  The free people possess unalienable rights: among which are Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness.  The people declared separation in accordance with the Laws of Nature and of Nature’s God.  The people separated from the King of Great Britain and declared to humankind a warning to Tyrants and Despots.

Without equivocation, it is the duty of the people to abolish the Government if the Government becomes destructive of their rights and to institute a new Government, although not for trivial reasons.

Government derives its just powers from the consent of the governed.

[“Share” on Facebook!]

Please remember to donate to my law school fundraiserhttps://www.giveforward.com/f/kwj4/1.  If you would like to join my law school fundraiser as a team member or recommend a willing team member, just send me your email address.  I would be honored by your assistance.

Please be patient if comment is moderated.

